Writing Prompt: Spy

I admit it.  I love spy novels.  I also love prompts.  I got bored today and flickred “secret agent prompts” which eventually got me this picture:

click for flickr stream

Ooh, I can just feel the inspiration.

Perhaps the resulting story includes this man?

 

click for same flickr stream

My challenge: use this picture prompt to write a spy short story. For best results, set a time limit.

About Kathrine Roid

I'm an science fiction and fantasy author living in Texas with an undead parakeet and teleporting cat. Think about that for a moment.

Posted on February 11, 2011, in Creative Writing Prompts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Oh, sounds like fun! Must try it! 🙂

  2. I might give it a try. I can change things around, right?

  3. Abby aka PrincessoftheKing

    Oooo… cool pictures.

    I actually had an idea for a story that involved spies… but it wouldn’t be a short story. 😀

Join the discussion!

